As of September 1, the Korean government will enforce mandatory K-ETA registration for visitors from 112 visa-free countries. As a result, visitors from visa-free countries must apply for the K-ETA before departure in order to be issued a plane ticket.

However, at the moment, only 49 countries among the 112 visa-free countries are eligible. The Korean government is planning on expanding the list of eligible countries in the future.

Visitors can register their personal and travel information on the K-ETA or mobile application to find out if they can enter Korea beforehand. By registering, visitors are exempt from filling out an entry form and can shorten the entry process.

More Information

K-ETA, Korea Electronic Travel Authorization

Countries: A total
of 112 countries

  • Due to current pandemic, limited to 49 visa-free entry countries and Priority Entry (Business) Persons from the 63 visa-free entry suspended countries
  • 45 countries that can start applying in September:
    United States of America, United Kingdom, Mexico, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic, Barbados, Venezuela, St. Vincent, and the Grenadines, St. Kitts and Nevis, Malta, Ireland, Guyana, Monaco, Vatican City, San Marino, Andorra, Albania, Slovenia, Guam, New Caledonia, Palau, Greece, The Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Romania, Luxemburg, Lithuania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cypress, Sweden, Spain, Slovakia, Estonia, Austria, Italy, Czech Republic, Croatia, Portugal, Poland, France, Finland, Hungary, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Iceland.

    Registration: Must register at least 24 hours prior to boarding on the K-ETA or mobile app.
    * Group tours can register up to 30 people at once.
    Fee: 10,000 won.
    * Credit and debit card accepted
    * Valid for 2 years and multiple entries allowed, exempt from filing out an arrival card
    Requirements: Valid passport, e-mail address, fee, photo.

K-ETA Website: